Amber Laurin's Blog

PRactice makes perfect… my first blog!

The Google Beat… August 31, 2010

Filed under: PR Connections,PRCA 3330 — amberlaurin @ 7:06 pm

Google has taken on a new social media role.  They have launched their newest giant known has The Google Beat which is a weekly web video listing the top google searches.  I think this provides viewers with easy access to the top stories in news each week.    Here is the video for the week of August 27th.

 

One Response to “The Google Beat…”

  1. natbaldwin Says:

    This is something good to read about that caught my interest. You have great writing skills by the way. If I would go to google’s website and see a video launched to find out the top ten stories or searches, I would scroll the other way. I believe some links on google’s page to incorporate the top ten searches would be a better way for google to go about it. However, I am just little ol’ me, but that is my preference. The simple way is the best way for me.


Leave a Reply

