Amber Laurin's Blog

PRactice makes perfect… my first blog!

Get Your Creative Juices Flowing… October 19, 2010

Filed under: PR Connections,PRCA 3330 — amberlaurin @ 6:19 pm

PR Daily recently posted a link to Business Blogs recent post, How to Boost Your Creativity. As I have reached the middle of the semester and my first blog, sometimes I find myself searching for new things to write about. This blog stresses the point that everyone is creative, and how important creativity is in business and PR professions. Being creative can also set someone apart from other employees or interviewees. Here are the tips posted:

  1. Let it happen.
  2. Carry a notebook. Buy small notebook for jotting down things that spark your interest or you think might be useful.
  3. Do something different each day. Small things or little things. Reroute your nightly walk, or try out a new restaurant.
  4. Mix with different people.
  5. Read or watch something different.
  6. Look at nature.
  7. Just try something different.
 

4 Responses to “Get Your Creative Juices Flowing…”

  1. agreen134 Says:

    I understand where you are coming from. Even though we are halfway through the semester I have been struggling to find things to write about. The seven suggestions that this article gave about finding a way to help you write in your blog are great suggestions. It really does help to think of something you are not used to and writing about something different each day. I got a journal a few years ago and ever since have found it easier to jot down ideas when I get bored, especially in class or when I am on the bus going to and from class. The best advice I can give is to jot down ideas throughout the day on anything you can and bring it home and write about it.

  2. […] Get your Creative Juices Flowing […]

  3. caseycorley Says:

    This was a very interesting post. I also have trouble finding things to write about in my blog, other than assignments. I have never been one to write in a journal or diary so blogging about my thoughts and feelings has been a new experience for me. The tips you listed provide some excellent ways to become ‘creative’ in your blog posts. The one I found most useful was to carry a notebook. When I am walking on campus, or sitting in a class I always have random thoughts pop into my head. By writing them down, I could maybe blog about them one day.

  4. […] of Blog: Get Your Creative Juices Flowing Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Public Relations!?The Branding of […]


Leave a Reply

