Amber Laurin's Blog

PRactice makes perfect… my first blog!

You said What? October 19, 2010

Filed under: PR Connections,PRCA 3330,Uncategorized — amberlaurin @ 6:16 pm

Recently PRdaily.com posted an article by Matt Wilson titled Meaningless Phrases People Use Everday.  After reading the article and reviewing the list I found that I use many of these phrases without even realizing how annoying or repetitive I sound.  I also started paying attention to media I listened to and conversations around me and found that Wilson hit the nail on the head with this list.

Start at the beginning

Isn’t that where I would expect you to start?

Let me begin by saying

Is someone stopping you?

We, as human beings

As opposed to what?

That said

Happens to be

All things considered

All in all

At the end of the day

In order to

In all its forms

Take the challenge to go a day without using these meaningless phrases… if anything it will give you something to do!

 

Leave a Reply

